TWD: Grandma’s All Occasion Sugar Cookies

twd-sugar-cookies-0021I will admit that I was feeling a bit mediocre about Dorie’s November recipes – but I am working my way back out of that with last week’s Linzer Sables and this week’s Sugar Cookies. I LOVE sugar cookies and butter cookies. They are just so simple and easy and delicious, and I felt just that way about these. Yum!

twd-sugar-cookies-007

I opted to roll (in a somewhat squared shape) and do slice and bake, heeding the note that the dough could be sticky and may be harder to use with cutters. They cooked 10 minutes on the dot, no browning at all, and just a slightly crisp yet chewy cookie. I would say it’s definitely a keeper recipe because there is so much you can do with it! I think I might follow a lead I saw on the Food Network last night and use incorporate some peppermint for swirls…or even cranberries and pistachios for a lovely Christmas cookie addition.

twd-sugar-cookies-010a1

6 thoughts on “TWD: Grandma’s All Occasion Sugar Cookies

Leave a comment