These Would Be Cute For Valentine’s Day (if you celebrate it…)

As I’ve said before, I have never really loved Valentines Day. Well, maybe since I was in grammar school. But yes, when it comes around, I do celebrate it by sending my friends goofy cards, and doing our office Secret Cupid and by baking things that are Valentine-ish, just because it’s fun to have a reason to. 🙂

These Red Velvet Sandwich Cookies were quick and easy and cute and yummy (albeit reallllllllly sweet). My test kitchen was calling these Whoopie Pies, but I’m not a huge fan of whoopie pies (which I’ve decided is a texture thing) and would suggest that they are NOT Whoopie Pies in that cakey sort of way, but rather sandwich cookies (as they are called on the recipe!), because all though they were made with cake mix (thus the super easy part), they were still cookies – chewy and well, cookie-like!

I would only warn that you cannot “sneak eat” these as they temporarily turn your tongue red, but if you are like me, that is not enough of a detterent. Give them a try! You can find the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

