Welcome to Fall

My first fall food showed up in my CSA bag last week in the form of butternut squash. Though I will be sad to see an end to the beautiful tomatoes and summer squash, I welcome the fall share with open arms and only have 8 short weeks to enjoy it! Therefore, I must make the most of every little thing I get. This week, it was in the form of butternut squash risotto.

After my normal search I opted to follow a recipe based on Ina Garten’s, with very few changes (only to leave out the saffron, which I didn’t have on hand) but to cut it right in half. I also added some crispy sage by tossing in some fresh sage leaves to the squash for about the last three minutes. It was delish and a perfect way to welcome the season.

Dessert was my Dorie Greenspan’s Tarte Fine, our Tuesdays with Dorie recipe for this week. More to come on that tomorrow!

One thought on “Welcome to Fall

Leave a Reply

