TWD: Dulce de Leche Duos

I really have one sentence to sum up my post: It’s still Lent.

I love dulce de leche inspired recipes (though I’ve never made it myself, and admittedly did not break that cycle for this week’s recipe…gotta love the little Mexican market around the corner!) and making these was some form of torture. Almost worse than my 75 minute Spin class on Sunday night, which I went to primarily to get my mind off these cookies. Well, okay, that and I sort of LIKE that form of torture. But not baking torture. That stinks.

I think I slightly overbaked my first batch, so subsequent ones came out after 9 minutes which I think was just right. I snuck a few into a little bag for after Easter and I set the rest out in my test kitchen this morning. Time is usually the judge, and these were all gone by 10:45 (plus three people stopped to ask if I had brought them in). I’d say that generally translates to success.Β πŸ™‚

Thanks to Jodie for a yummy smelling pick. And be sure to check out the recipe and her fabulous cakes here.

7 thoughts on “TWD: Dulce de Leche Duos

Leave a Reply

