TWD: Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes

It’s been snowing here in good old Northern Virginia. A lot. Or, I should say, a lot more than it usually does. Which, as I’ve mentioned before, means nothing good…no one can drive in it, the streets take days to plow, blah blah blah. Anyhoo, enough complaining. On the bright side of the snow is that it generally makes me want to bake. This means I may actually make ALL of the TWD recipes this month!

These cakes were chosen by Kristin, and I have to say they were a GREAT pick! I made a few little changes along the way based on what I had at home – I didn’t have any milk chocolate so I used about half semi-sweet and half bittersweet (not a problem for me as I lean toward dark chocolate moreso anyway), added a touch of cinnamon (love the chocolate and cinnamon thing), and ended up baking them in my mini-cheesecake pan. That last part is sort of bizarre, even to me, because though I love the mini-cheesecake pan (really, really love it), I also love my very underutilized mini-bundt pans. Problem was that they were a bit on the big size, and I wanted to make smaller treats so that they might last longer.

I skipped the frosting and dusted them with powdered sugar instead – they were especially delicious with a little vanilla ice cream. YUM.

5 thoughts on “TWD: Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes

  1. These look great….I’m holding out on baking them until Valentines Day for our dessert….I think I like they way they look better your way rather than the mini bunt pan…Great Job!!!!

Leave a Reply

