A Sea of Spritz Cookies

And on top of that, my hundredth post! Wow. Took me a while!

I got home to my parents’ for Christmas on Thursday, and was faced with a whole open afternoon. What better way to spend it than to mess up someone else’s kitchen! I had been meaning to do spritz cookies this year and never got around to it (along with my Christmas cards…woops), so I was happy as a clam to bust out mom’s cookie press and have at it. There’s something so satisfying about creating perfect, uniform little shapes – I just love it.

I used a recipe that called for powdered sugar instead of granulated – I think it made the cookies just a bit more, oh, “pillowy” maybe? Still a nice sweet taste and slightly softer than the others. A quick 5 minutes in the oven is all they need.

There are SO many spritz recipes out there, you might try  this one or this one or this one…or search for more!

Leave a Reply

