TWD: Katharine Hepburn Brownies

This week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe was not only supremely scrumptious and ridiculously easy…but I IMG_1388decided to give it some purpose as well. Normally I bring in my goodies to the official test kitchen (aka my coworkers) to be devoured in moments for breakfast. This time, my roommate packaged them up with some other cookies to thank the very generous folks in the office for donating money to an amazing cause – she is taking part in the Pan-Mass Challenge,  a 2-day 200 mile bike ride raising money for cancer research and treatment. Check it out when you get the chance. No better treats than those that are earned, especially just by doing something good for someone else.

Back to the recipe itself, like I said – couldn’t have been any easier! I did make some tweaks based on other IMG_1391bloggers’ comments, especially knowing that these would be packed up into little cellophane baggies. I upped the flour to about 1/3 of a cup, knocked off one of those tablespoons of butter, and left them in the oven for 35 minutes. They came out perfectly (I know this because although I did hand them off, I of course needed to taste a teeeeeeeny weeny bite!).

7 thoughts on “TWD: Katharine Hepburn Brownies

Leave a Reply

