Bagels Round 2: “I think you’ve done your hometown delis proud…”

And I grew up in New Jersey – so I take that as a HUGE compliment. These really taste like the real deal! Better than standard chain bakery bagels. YUM.

bagels-v2-001

I couldn’t sit on my previous bagel bomb too long before giving it another try. I opted for a different recipe (thank you Irene!) – although I am SURE that I could have used the same one the RIGHT way and it would have worked beautifully.

bagels-v2-011a

I did use the malt syrup since I had it from the last round  – and let my dough rise for almost 2 1/2 hours. The only way I could have the patience was to make it and leave the house! And I probably ended up using about 7 cups of bread flour.

bagels-v2-010a

2 thoughts on “Bagels Round 2: “I think you’ve done your hometown delis proud…”

Leave a Reply

