Mini Cinnis – Take 1

I’m always looking for extra delicious yet fairly quick and easy recipes to whip up if I’m in a crunch. I got up early on Saturday to head to harvest Cab Franc grapes (that will be turned in to what will likely be a fabulous Rose) at Marterella Vineyards in Warrenton, VA. They have a great team there who cranks out super delish flatbread pizzas in a outdoor wood burning oven. YUM. But I digress. They had snacks for us when we got there, one of which was a little mini cinnamon muffin…so it’s been on my mind and I figured it would be an easy task to tackle.

Feeling as though I could probably work with what I had on hand, I busted out my trusty box of Bisquick Heart Smart. These might be better from scratch, but I think they’d certainly do the trick in a pinch. I called this Take 1…thinking perhaps I’ll get back to it and see how I can make it better.

Mini Cinnis

 

2 ½ cups Bisquick Heart Smart

2/3 cup water

1 TBS sugar

1 TBS brown sugar

 

Mix until the dough forms a ball. If it’s still sticky, add some more baking mix. Break dough into two balls. Working one at a time, roll into a rectangle 6 inches wide, and about 10 – 12 inches long. Mix together about 3 TBS brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 2 – 3 TBS finely chopped pecans. Melt about 2TBS of butter, brush over dough, and sprinkle sugar and cinnamon mixture on top.

 

Take the long edge and roll tightly, then slice into ¾ inch slices. Place one slice per cup of a mini muffin pan sprayed with cooking spray. Bake at 375 for 10 minutes.

One thought on “Mini Cinnis – Take 1

Leave a Reply

