Good things come in small packages

I LOVE my mini cheesecake pan. LOVE IT. Let’s just get that out of the way.

I’m helping to host a baby shower in a few weeks, and would like to do a number of mini desserts. What a perfect opportunity to test out some easy mini cheesecakes! (Plus, I don’t get to use this pan NEARLY enough…). There are a million recipes out there – I picked pieces from a bunch of them and came up with what I think is a keeper. Creamy, simple, and totally customizable – you can add just about any twist to create any number of varieties. And, feel free to use light ingredients wherever possible – I did and I swear you’d never know!

Mini Cheesecakes (makes two dozen – I halved it to make 12)

2 cups graham cracker crumbs (I used the light Cinnamon ones)

5 TBS melted butter

2 8oz packages light cream cheese

¾ cup of sugar

2 eggs (or ½ cup egg substitute)

1 TBS vanilla extract

Add ins: diced fruit (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, kiwi), mini chocolate chips, toasted nuts (almonds or pecans)

 

Preheat oven to 350.

Mix graham cracker crumbs and butter. Press about a tablespoon in each cup, and bake for 5 minutes.

 

Mix together cream cheese, sugar, eggs and vanilla with an electric mixer.  Add any extras in teaspoonfuls to each cup as desired. Top with cream cheese mixture, filing almost to the top.

 

Bake 15 minutes. Remove, cool, and cover and refrigerate whatever doesn’t get eaten right away!

One thought on “Good things come in small packages

  1. Hi, your Mother gave me your site address and I love the recipes. I want to make every one! If you are ever in a hurry for the cheesecakes, I have a recipe that uses vanilla wafers for the crust. Talk about quick! Keep the great ideas coming.

Leave a Reply

