TWD: Chocolate Oatmeal Drops

I’ve gone on a baking frenzy. Typing this post right now, these cookies don’t come up as our weekly recipe for another two weeks! But, I got in the mood and basically baked for a whole weekend. Actually, truth be told, two whole weekends. More fruits of my labor to be posted soon. :-)

I can surely say one thing about these cookies and that is they were REALLY quick to pull together. And I enjoyed the batter, probably a little too much. The problem for me is that I didn’t think the batter translated into cookies that were nearly as good. They were very chocolatey, and I’ve like chocolate and oats together in the past, but these were sort of crumbly and a wee bit disappointing. Maybe it was something I did? Wouldn’t be the first time!

The true test is the fact that these took all DAY to disappear from the kitchen at work, and not one person said anything to me about them. Which means they ate them, they were okay, and that was that. I never mind the experiment though, despite how they turn out…so thanks to Caroline and Claire for their choice this week!

4 thoughts on “TWD: Chocolate Oatmeal Drops

  1. First of all, I love baking frenzy days!! I feel so accomplished, not to mention the plethora of good stuff in the kitchen. Sorry that these weren’t more wildly delicious, they look great.

Leave a Reply

