TWD: Nutty Chocolatey Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cake

And what on earth could possibly NOT be fabulous about a cake with that name!!! I mean, YUM. My only swap was cranberries for raisins…oh, and I realized halfway into it that I was slightly short on the sour cream, so I topped it off with some plain Greek Yogurt. But otherwise, I really enjoyed it and it vanished in moments from the kitchen. I will say, I might have liked it best the day it was made though…it had almost sort of a crunchy outside shell to it (yes, that totally could have been baker error…but it was good), and after a day or two, it lost that part, and the inside got a little drier. (Maybe that’s why my chocolately swirly part appears to have a slight frown?? Hahahahaha…).

But nevermind that, I love the chance to get out my Bundt pan and I made a lot of people at the office very happy. Thanks to Jennifer at Cooking for Comfort for a yummy choice this week!

5 thoughts on “TWD: Nutty Chocolatey Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Leave a Reply

