TWD: Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

I am horrified. I cannot BELIEVE it has been  more than 2 months since my last post!! Shame, shame, shame on me. I guess that’s what happens around the holidays though. I mean, I am sure that I baked up a storm, and there’s a good chance I even have pictures of everything, but somehow blogging just got away from me. OH well, can’t dwell on the past! I’ll just pick up where I left off and keep going. :-)

I went to make these muffins and realized I neither lemons nor poppyseeds, so my own little tweaks turned out Lime and Toasted Coconut muffins instead. In the mini form. And man oh man, they disappeared like hotcakes in the kitchen yesterday morning. I thought they were yummy, apparently everyone else did too!

Thanks to Betsy (such a cute blog!!!) for a delish choice!

5 thoughts on “TWD: Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

  1. Yum how wonderful..love the coconut idea..and I love how uniformed the muffins all look lined up with that amazing drizzle on top!! I hear you on the baking blogging and holidays…It gets so busy and it’s hard to keep up with it all!! You were missed!

Leave a Reply

