TWD: Chewy, Chunky Blondies

I heart blondies. Me and them? We see eye to eye. We get along. It’s love-love.

I made these and took them with me to the beach for a bachelorette party and somehow, in the massive piles of food that got stacked up on the kitchen counter, they got  buried. That is, until 3am when we rolled back in (after about 3 hours of dancing…okay, and MAYBE a fist pump or two…but we were in NJ after all…). I was downstairs when I heard this squeal “OH MY GOD, WHO BROUGHT THESE AND WHY DIDN’T I KNOW ABOUT IT???” and about 3.2 minutes later they were reduced to a pile of crumbs and 12 lovely ladies went to bed happy.

I managed to save 4 so when I got back I could take pictures. But then my roommate had one, and this is all that was left. These were GOOD. They did take about 10 minutes longer to bake, and I could have even given them another 5 on top of that as they were still pretty gooey. But clearly, no one seemed to mind.

Hit up Nicole’s blog for the recipe and some more yummy pics.

9 thoughts on “TWD: Chewy, Chunky Blondies

  1. I took my cookies to a different office this week and they disappeared so quickly. They were so popular. I’m really glad that you and your friends liked them! Thanks for baking with me this week.

  2. These were really good, weren’t they.

    Dancing, fist pumping, and blondies. Sounds like a perfect evening.

Leave a Reply

