What I Did With My CSA Fare

Or, part of it at least! No special recipe here to post…I just LOVE exploring new foods, and when I saw a bunch of white, round, root looking things in my bag, I wasn’t even sure what they were. Turns out they were turnips, which I may have had at some point, but surely never bought or made for myself.

I took a stab at quartering them up and roasting them with a little olive oil and salt, and YUM. Added that to a bunch of sauteed swiss chard with a little fresh garlic, and toss it all together with feta and couscous? I’d do it all again. :-)

Now, what to do with the broccoli raab…

One thought on “What I Did With My CSA Fare

Leave a Reply

