Jumping on the Momofuku Compost Cookies Bandwagon

 

I love cookies. I’ve said it before, I’ll say it a hundred times again. And I am not afraid to admit that I am a bit fussy about what I consider a GOOD cookie…not into the cakey kind, I need some crispiness, some texture, a little crunchy/chewy thing. So when I saw the blog world light up with these cookies, and then I saw what was in them? I just had to give it a go.

I used the standard recipe floating out there, minus the corn syrup (I couldn’t imagine that in such a small amount it would make a difference) and used oats, toffee, dark chocolate chips, pretzel thins and baked potato chips as my mix-ins. Despite chilling the dough, they do flatten out quite a bit – I normally like a little more girth (what an odd word to describe a cookie) but I kind of got over it in favor of the yummy salty-sweet thing that was going on.

Based on the number of people who asked me 1) what on earth was in there and 2) for the recipe, I’d say these are keepers. I may try it again without the oats and swap out some more creative “sweet” goodies next time, but I’ll most definitely be making these again. YUM.

One thought on “Jumping on the Momofuku Compost Cookies Bandwagon

Leave a Reply

