TWD: Cottage Cheese Pufflets

I think the Dough Gods must be out to get me – two TWD recipes in row requiring me to refrigerate, roll out and inevitably fight with dough. Sigh. But I did it anyway!

IMG_1094

This week’s TWD recipe was chosen by Jacque of Daisy Lane Cakes (whose pufflets look fabulous). I halved the recipe, and then once again ended up eeking out only a handful before rolling up the dough back into a ball and throwing in the towel! I will say that they were very good though – the dough itself was actually quite yummy, and I would definitely eat them again if someone more skilled than I am prepared them for me. :-)

3 thoughts on “TWD: Cottage Cheese Pufflets

  1. LOL, I think you’re on to something… having someone to bake the things we like but don’t like to make. Hmmm…

    Yours sure look cute! Sorry they were a pain. I guess there’s always next week.

    Thanks for baking along this week :)

Leave a Reply

