TWD: Applesauce Spice Bars

I am one of those people that goes for the apple-y cinnamon-y desserts any time of the year, all year round. So where some people may say these are “fall like,” I would probably call them something more like All-Season Yumminess. Definitely keepers in my book – moist and sort of gooey, just perfect with vanilla ice cream (or, as my co-workers would tell you, for breakfast). I stuck with the recipe as is, with the small exception that I doubled the cinnamon and left out the allspice.

IMG_1562

Many thanks to Karen for a most spectacular selection. You can find the recipe and some lovely pics (wow, hers look so perfect!) here.

2 thoughts on “TWD: Applesauce Spice Bars

Leave a Reply

