TWD: Parisian Apple Tartlets

I would describe this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe, selected by Jessica,  in two words: EASY and YUM. Really yum. And especially easy considering I took the wimpy way out and instead of making puff pastry from scratch, I relied on the Pepperidge Farm folks who have been doing it forever (and less expensively than the one Dorie recommended!).

IMG_1253b

I added a hefty dose of cinnamon to my generous helping of brown sugar and mixed it together, and then based on what other bakers had said about their apples drying out, I sort of packed it on top of the apple. They were just perfect after 25 minutes – my Fuji apple was the perfect texture (I like them with some structure and a little crisp) and didn’t dry out at all.

IMG_1262b

This would be a perfect recipe to whip together for company, and although I skipped out on it, would be scrumptious with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Definitely a keeper!

8 thoughts on “TWD: Parisian Apple Tartlets

  1. Wow, I love all that cinnamon/brown sugar in your Parisian Apple Tartlet!! I’d want to lick the plate after eating it!

Leave a Reply

