Cinnamon Apple Twists: One of the courses in my Easter gluttony

easter-027c

I saw these lovely Cinnamon Apple Twists browsing around online before Easter in an attemt to compile the million things I had aspired to bake and eat when I was breaking Lent. Well…so I didn’t quite get around to them all, but I was REALLY glad that I took a stab at these! They were easy to pull together, and I could make them ahead and let them sit in the fridge overnight. They even survived sitting in what I thought would be a cool car during a marathon Church service (but what turned out to be a rather WARM car…and doubled the size of my lovely twists!).

The pastry was flaky, but held together well – and the filling was delish. I put them in a friend’s convection oven for only about 15 minutes, and then finished them off with a cinnamon glaze.

One thought on “Cinnamon Apple Twists: One of the courses in my Easter gluttony

Leave a Reply

