TWD: Caramel Crunch Bars

One of these days I will get around to baking something outside of TWD. I swear. But the upcoming 40 days will be difficult - every year for as long as I can remember, I have given up sweets for Lent. Actually sweets and fried food, but I’ve never been a huge fried food person so that part of it isn’t really a big deal. But no sweets? No tasting what I make? Ugh…I’m dreading it even now.

twd-caramel-crunch-bars-010

OH WELL. For now, I thankfully can still eat, and am glad to have gotten to try the Caramel Crunch Bars, selected by Whitney at What’s left on the table? These were super easy to make, came together very quickly, and are little yummy bites of chocolate toffee goodness.

twd-caramel-crunch-bars-013

I brought some with me to an Oscars party and the rest into my test kitchen (aka work) and they garnered great reviews in both places!

twd-caramel-crunch-bars-009a

7 thoughts on “TWD: Caramel Crunch Bars

  1. No sweets for 40 days. AAARRRGGGHHHH!!!!!

    These look really good. I wish now I had made them. But too many sweets and too many pounds. Maybe I should give up sugar for lent……

  2. Good luck with Lent this year, TWD will make it tricky, that’s for sure. I’ve always just given up chocolate because honestly, if it doesn’t have chocolate I’m just not that interested in it. So, luckily I think I only have to navigate through one TWD without even licking the spoon. Should be interesting!

Leave a Reply

