TWD: Thanksgiving Twofer Pie

What a crazy busy week! I’ll admit…I had planned on making this pie for Thanksgiving. My FIRST Thanksgiving. And after I read all the reviews, I just didn’t have faith that this was going to be the brilliant finale to my dinner that I had hoped for. SO…I waited, and in all the rush of post-holiday, I whipped up the pie this¬†morning in what I could only call a bionic fit of baking. ¬†I should have had my heart rate monitor on.

thanksgiving-069a

I followed the recipe exactly, with only a few exceptions: I only had dark brown sugar on hand (used up all the light making the rest of Thanksgiving!), I used (sigh…) a premade pie crust (thus the lovely silver pan…), and because it wasn’t deep dish, I followed some other notes and did not add all the filling in an effort to keep it all in the pan (which seemed to work!).

And here I sit, as it smells and looks completely delicious, thinking to myself that I could not possibly eat another piece of pie today (or maybe even this week) if my life depended on it. I will snap a few shots and then be a delightful neighbor to someone who might have some extra guests. :-)

thanksgiving-074

4 thoughts on “TWD: Thanksgiving Twofer Pie

  1. Thank you very much Honeymuffin, for participating with me this week! I’m sorry to hear you won’t get to taste your oh! so beautiful pie though… but then again, I admire your generosity; you’ll make some happy neighbours!

Leave a Reply

